A Couple Hours Out...


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone - if you've already subscribed to this blog, disregard this, but for everyone else, please subscribe by clicking this link: http://www.travelblog.org/alert.html?blogger=Jon%!H(MISSING)ill&blogger_id=99735&popped=1 - there is no spamming mechanism, you'll only get an email when I enter a new post.

A Couple Hours Out...



So before I left for the summer, I wanted to write up one quick post a few hours before I leave (my flight is at 8:15 tonight out of O'Hare. The next couple days are going to be pretty big for me, I'm going to be in London for the first time, have two over night flights back to back (I've never been on an over night before), and you know, I'm arriving in one of the most underdeveloped countries in the world.

So in preparation, I've been trying to relax and pack back home - I have to give an acknowledgement to Dad who took Tom, Mom and I out to an amazing steakhouse last night - the Chicago Chop House, one of the highest rated in the world, I'd suggest the New York Strip - which was the perfect last full meal before leaving for the summer.

Anyways, I have to go finish packing, but the next time I write something on this thing I'll either be in London or Lilongwe, Malawi. I'm not sure what my internet situation is going to be for the first few weeks, but I'll try to keep everyone updated. If anyone wants to try to arrange a phone call or Skype session, send me an email and we'll figure it out from there.

~ Jon

Advertisement



2nd May 2009

Take care LB
Well Jon, I am already missing you. I have every confidence in you as you embark on this trip. Please take with you my love, my support, and respect for you. I am very proud you are my son. Love, MB And, remember the chickens.

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb