Traveling Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Mount Carmel
October 2nd 2014
Published: October 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

We left our RV park last Saturday morning. Glenn and Glenda headed toward northern Indiana to get some adjustments on their coach. Charlie, Ruth, Phyllis, Rich, Jim and I headed toward Illinois. The first night we stayed in Pennsylvania. I took a picture of my first open-air laundry. I don't know what happens when they get a lot of snow. Of course, many campgrounds close in the winter. Sunday, we made it to south of Cincinnati. When our daughter, Rayna, went to college at Miami University, which is north of Cincinnati, we became acquainted with The Montgomery Inn which is famous for its ribs. So, Jim had to make a stop at the Montgomery Inn for ribs. We all had a delicious dinner there Sunday night. Monday we arrived in Mt.Carmel around noon. Then the fun part began. Unloading and cleaning the RV, laundry and a month's worth of mail. I would like to thank Glenn for all of his hard work in researching this trip and making arrangements for us at many places. Thanks also to Glenda, Charlie, Ruth. Phyllis and Rich for being such great travel companions. When I did the blog on New York City yesterday, I was getting tired and I lost part of it and had to start over. So, after posting it, I noticed some typo's. Sorry. I am sure that you can figure out what I meant. Also, I would like to thank everyone for your positive comments. I forgot to add one picture of The Empty Sky Memorial in New Jersey yesterday. Will add that today. Now, we only have another week before we head to Florida for the winter.

Advertisement



2nd October 2014

Home
Glad you had a safe trip home and I know you are really looking forward to that long trip to Florida. Just think about those of us who are shoveling snow while you are basking in the Florida sunshine. I thoroughly enjoyed your blogs and feel that I had a vacation even though I didn't. You do a good job.
2nd October 2014

Ribs?
Where is the pic of the ribs?! I bet you knew I wouldn't be happy that I didn't get any. Thanks for writing the blog!
2nd October 2014

Ribs
That was the only day I didn't have my camera.
2nd October 2014

Ribs?
Where is the pic of the ribs?! I bet you knew I wouldn't be happy that I didn't get any. Thanks for writing the blog!

Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb