Visit to my Brother's College


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

On June 26, 2013 I visited my brother's college Southern Illinois University in Edwardsville. The trip was originally for my brother to get a tour of his campus, but the family had just tagged alone. We traveled there by car because it was around a 4 hour drive from Chicago. My family rented a room in the hotel for 3 days for everyone in my household except my brother because he wanted to experience how life would be in the dorm. The next day after we arrived our family all visited the college. We were giving a tour by one of the students there. They showed us how the students lived on campus and the different types of financial aid my brother could get. They also showed us the basketball court and how the college is a division 1 school. The school offers many different majors, and some that I am interested in. Overall the visit to the college was a valuable learning experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb