My Favorite Possession


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My favorite possession is my bed. I love my bed more than anything else because it's the one thing I know will never leave me. It provides me with a sanctuary when I get home, and it is the place where I sleep. It is the place where I dream. It is the thing I miss most about home. It is the only reason I come home. It motivates me to do what I need to do, so I can come home and spend time with it. It was made in Wisconsin. Wisconsin is a state in the United States of America. Knowing that this was made in Wisconsin does not change my perspective of my bed. I would love my bed no matter where it came from. Also, it was made in America. Therefore, I shouldn't feel guilty since I'm buying American. I'm reducing the reliance we have on the foreign economy. I also know it was made by citizens with decent wages and not in some sweatshop somewhere.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb