When In Rome


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 7th 2013
Published: October 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A place I went to that exemplified the location's culture is when I moved to Washington for a year. When I went to Washington the thing that showed the culture is when I seen hill top. Hilltop is a town on top of hill that is basically on top of downtown Tacoma Washington. I lived in downtown Tacoma where things were different rather then on hill top. The first thing I did in order to assimilate into the Washington culture is even though I regret is when the guys had to wear skinny jeans. This custom was very weird to me and in fact felt and look very wrong to me. But never the less it was something I had to get use too. I never did it but it just shows how when in Rome do what the romans do but in this case when in Washington do what the people in Washington do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb