Fuzzy Memories


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 17th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I asked my mom what she was doing during the time of the tragedy, she was busy cleaning the house. the TV was on at the time when everything was being aired. She was really shocked that such a thing would happen.

"Well, this is society today. everyone around is always rotten," is what she would say when something terrible happens. my mom was really scared about how the future would be like if the terrorists were to bomb Chicago too.

She was really scared for an extended period of time. "What will happen to everyone else? what if its Chicago? What do I do? What is the president doing?"

This scene in her life is still engraved deeply into her memories, and my mom was never going to forget the fear that the people involved in the attack was going through.



Well, I was too young of a child to know what was going on, but I did see the twin towers burn down. I was really confused as to what was going on at that time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb