The Gun Range


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 25th 2013
Published: May 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Recently my father and I went to the Article 2 gun range. I went there to learn how to shoot a handgun. I had to wear noise reducers due to how loud the guns were. It's funny, I always thought that it would be easy to learn how to shoot a handgun. It turns out I've still got a long way to go, takes time to properly use a gun. I will admit to not being ready for the recoil of the gun. It turns out that even 9mm handguns have more recoil than they appear. It was fun though, I enjoyed learning how to shoot and I'm glad that I got to learn something new. Even with my recent start, I did pretty well. I got 3 head shots and two chest shots on one target, hit one in the head 4 times, twice in the neck and one dead center in the head.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb