RIHLA 28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. Ideas that have been strengthened as a result of this school year are of history and how it evolved. My views on religion have also shifted because I now respect other religions more than. I used to believe my religion to be most important but I now see that people's religion can really be a part of the way they are shaped as a person. I also have a better grasp on where countries are on a map than before because this skill was practiced a lot and I feel better now since I do not feel lost when people talk about countries around the world.

2. The believes and ideas that have changed or questioned me as a result of this year are my beliefs on Christianity. I once believed that Christianity was just the religion of Christens but I know see that Christianity is branched off many others. Also, the industrial revolution has really questioned my views because when I learned of children working and the bad environments they were put in my initial reaction was to blame the parents for letting their children work at such a young age, but after time I saw that children worked to help their parents.

3. I am still unsure but I do know that I would want to use 2. Don’t discriminate and 12. Right to privacy in the future because these are the two, which I feel, I can support the most. I believe in people having privacy and no discrimination so I could apply these two in order to make a PMC. I can use these and make a rally or a day to respect these in a community. Many ideas cross my mind but I am unsure of what to do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb