A6 - RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 7th 2013
Published: June 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

An / Idea(s) of mine had been strengthened as a result of this school year was to be open-minded and think beyond what others generally think. It doesn't really involve with school work when I try to have this type of habit. I actually try to have empathy for others and look deeper into society's demons. In other words, I became more interested in learning about our society's dark side. I have been insecure and negative my whole life. The things I see through media really got to me, and decided at that point-- not everyone will like you. I can't satisfy everyone-- I just need to put that in my head. I have also became more aware of celebrities' perspective of their personal lives since I've joined Tumblr. I knew what they go through and how fame can be overwhelming. I'm not how this school year resulted with this, but it definitely impacted me.

Beliefs that have been changed as a result of this school year was really think ahead and manage my time wisely. I had a habit of procrastinating a lot and being a couch potato, and now I became more wary about the consequences of being that way. College is fastly approaching for me, and I really need to learn how to get rid of this bad habit, otherwise I would suffer greatly once I wonder through the hallways of my dream college.

A human right that will be able to help support me make my PMC is 1. Born Free and Equal, because if others treat me and their peers with equal respect and like brothers, we will go a long way. We all should be honored for our noble actions, be able to help each other make a big impact on our reputation as a Firecat, and have pride for our school and also treat other schools the same way. It will look like we're one big community. If we can pass on this legacy, each time the students that leave for college will leave feeling proud to be part of the school. UIC College Prep definitely impact my life, and without this school I might not have changed as a better person.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb