RIHLA #24


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 25th 2013
Published: April 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I believe that there are ideas in the Declaration that are still difficult to fulfill in reality because those ideas are not as specific enough for future generations, ours, and other generations that past. There are situations were people would get confused like someone blaming a person on something, but it takes a very long time to figure out it was the person doing the blaming and not the one being blamed. I also believe that some ideas might fantasied meaning they would not being in any real scenario and it would also be reversed were those ideas can apply to reality and the real scenarios and the ones being fantasied which leads to whether or not violence should be justifiable when making a point. I do not care as much of this topic but I would say I lean more to neither side because I am not convinced enough to lean on one side. I would say that it depends on the the point that is being made and the compare it to the violence that is being made. I think Martin Luther King Jr. made a great point through people but did not cause any violence so he was still punished even though he did not through a "punch". Adolf Hitler made an equal point through people but was the cause of a lot of violence, but he was not punished as much. Those are a couple of things that stop me from leaning to one side because one person made worse outcomes than the other, but was not punished as much. What I currently believe is whatever a person has done in the past should get punished unless the point is more beneficial than what the outcome is. That is were people start to believe in them and can benefit them back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb