RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 5th 2013
Published: April 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spring Break I feel was one of the breaks that I have most enjoyed. On Wednesday April 3, I went to cheer on my sister's soccer team at Marquette Park. It was a rush getting there because my sisters game was at 5:30, and we were fifteen minutes away at 5:25. When we got there, my sister's coach said he didn't have her soccer jersey, nor her additional uniform materials. My sister had to borrow someone else's jersey so she could play. It turned out that Varsity was going to play first, so we had to wait about 2 hours. During those two hours, I was freezing because I just had a sweater that didn't protect me from the cold, and shoes without socks. It must have been around the low 40's on Wednesday. I was in the cold for 3 hours, but cheering on my sister. When I got home, I had a runny nose, numb feet, and shivers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb