Chicago, USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2013
Published: March 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My trip and visit with Joan to Chicago was a lot of fun. We shopped every day and went out every night. We saw the plays Million Dollar Quartet and Hit Rock and Roll Musical at the Appollo Theatre, went to Second City Comedy and the Musical Girls Night Musical. We went to a jazz club called the Back Room after the Girls Night Musical and listened to some really good jazz.

We ate an amazing amount of food and much exercise will be required to get back to my normal weight but worth every bit of it. We bought the same pants because we liked them so much and had a fun photo session, pictures of which I'm not sure if I'll be able to post - not because of their content but where they reside on my computer... as in my email. Our hotel was conveniently located in downtown Chicago, The Fairmont, which was about one block south of the river.

Chicago is such a great city and I will definitely pay another visit at some point in time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nice Outfit Joan - Photo ShootNice Outfit Joan - Photo Shoot
Nice Outfit Joan - Photo Shoot

Say No to the Pajamas


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb