RIHLA 21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 11th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Old World v.s New World




If i had to choose to live in either the Old World or New World based solely on food, I would choose to live in the New World. I chose the New World because the food that I enjoy making and eating are basically made from ingredients that where created or originated from the New World. The ingredients that from the New world that I use are: tomatoes, beans, potatoe, vanilla, and meat.




I was not able to receive a family recipe of any kind ( parents are very strict on recipes) I still have one recipe that i came up with. What you would need to make a fajita quesadilla is: Fajita tortillas ( Harina ), white mexican cheese, tomatoes, spices ( chile ), and ham. It is basically made like a sandwhich. You fold the tortilla in half, put poland ham, place slices of cheese between the ham, place slices of tomatoes, then place slices of chile. In the end the only thing left to do would be to cook the tortilla or bake it 2 minutes on each side of the tortilla. This is something I cook for myself when I get home from rugby practice on saturday morning.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb