RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 11th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. If you had to choose to live in either the Old World or New World based solely on food, which one would you pick? Explain fully.

If I were to choose to either live in the new world or in the old world, I would pick the new world because in the new world there is broccoli and I love broccoli so much. My mom makes broccoli soup and everyone who tastes it ends up wanting my mom’s recipe. My mom's family is the unhealthiest family I know of and they're all basically obese. My mom is the only one that cooks healthy. For my mom's family to like the soup, it's a big thing.

2. My younger sister learned how to make cheesecake in Mexico and that how everyone in my family makes it. I don’t know exactly how to make it but it does involve these following ingredients:

-requeson

-eggs

-cookie crumbs

-butter

-cream cheese



I think that this is about it. You are supposed to put better around the dish then add the cook crumbs. You mix the cream cheese and eggs together. You pour it in the dish and you put the requeson on top. You then put it in the oven.

I think that this is in the new world because all of these ingredients have several things in them already.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb