R.L.I.H.A #17


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2013
Published: March 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

THis article is about how everyone within the Roman religion is worrying about who the next Pope and Bishop of Rome will be.They are also wondering how will the Pope handle his duties as the head of church for when multiples of people are dying for their faith and others are going without meals.Also, the people are worried upon how the Pope will react to the change in the church because the church is currently growing in Latin America and Africa. My opinons upon this issue is somewhat neutral but also concerning because me personally are not of the Catholic faith. Yet, I know multiple family members and friends who are so this concerns me that they have the stress on their shoulders of actually putting up a fight for their religious beliefs. Because, me personally I never had to put up a fight because I am agnostic. Which, means I dont not choose a specific religion I am confused/ stuck between them. This relates to class because we have students who are of the Catholic faith but also it shows how religion plays a big role in our life and in the world.





http://www.cnn.com/2013/03/05/opinion/mccarrick-next-pope/index.html?iid=article_sidebar

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb