RIHLA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 20th 2013
Published: February 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. What this article was about was a debate about whether or not GPS helps us or restrains us when it comes to reading maps. Some people think that if you use a GPS then it will help you be able to read an actual map and then you would be able to learn how to go to that place without one because you would have memorized it. Other people think that you should just not use a GPS because once your life revolves around it, once it's gone you will have nothing to use.

2. My reaction isn't really that big because I don't really use GPS because I don't have a car. If I ever want to get driven around somewhere I just ask my mom and then she'll figure it out and take me. I don't directly have to use GPS, but in the future I think I will because it will be able to help me get to where I'm going.

3. It relates to a class because in World History we have been learning about the Renaissance and how man in powerful and can do all things, but this device, GPS, is taking mans place in learning about maps.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb