RIHLA #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 22nd 2013
Published: February 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

26 things i want to do before I'm 26 years old.



26. Make a PMC

25. Own an apartment

24. Own a Charger

23. Milk a cow

22. Decide what I want to become when I grow up

21. Go to Six Flags one summer with my best friend Nina

20. Get my first job during the summer

19. Get contacts and lose these glasses

18. Go with my mom and try to fix my eyebrows

17. Get my GPA to a 3.5 before junior year, and achieve the closest I can to a 4.0 by senior year

16. Ride a horse

15. Learn to forgive. This is very important because I have history in my family of not being able to forgive and I realized today that you must forgive in order to move on and not make your own life miserable.

14. Learn to not be jealous of others

13. Finish reading the Bible along with going to Church more often

12. Giving my Baby the love and dedication she deserves (“Baby” is the name of my dog)

11. Getting braces so I can get them off sooner

10. Make a cover of the song How to Love by Lil Wayne

9. Grow out my hair again and not cut it until I have split ends, because I love long hair.

8. Learn to Ice skate

7. Find HIM again

6. Travel to the Amazon Forest because according to Famous Wonders website, the Amazon Jungle was created millions of years ago when the Amazon River changed its flowing direction from the West to East direction. Amazon Rainforest or Amazonia is also considered a mysterious and powerful place containing a huge variety of animal species which comprise of mammals, fish, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. This is the reason I would love to travel here especially since I have always loved the outdoors and to look under rocks and find new things.

5. Work on my voice because I want to sound better and not be embarrassed when I sing. I want to be confident in my singing skills because this will allow me to become confident in myself.

4. I want to read many books, and as soon as I start one finish it and continue one after another, because as Ms. Matuskane said “The only way to get better is to read”. I really do believe this and want to achieve many things in life and what better than to dedicate myself to books and to daydream while reading them.

3. Never get influenced by anyone to do things that I shouldn’t. This is very important to me because I want to live by doing what I know is the right thing to do.

2. Increase my half mile time by joining track or just running with Erika whenever we both can. Also, increase my push-ups by one to two more.

1. Learn that not everything revolves around me. - A lesson I am learning taught by my oldest sister

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.9kb