RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 6th 2013
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. The contribution that Mary Cortani has done to the world is helping veterans, in the United Sates, overcome post-traumatic stress disorder. Her plan of overcoming this disorder is by helping veterans train their own service dogs that their given. Mary Cortani wants the veterans, which she's helping with, to live a normal lifestyle as a normal person.

2. I personally don't believe that this person deserves this nomination. The reason why I say this is because Cortani and her group didn't really work with many veterans in the United States. I mean, she only worked with more than seventy veterans. I would have nominated her if she helped about hundreds of veterans. You never know if the seventy veterans that Coratni and her group worked with were from the state was living in.

3. I think that my greatest contribution to the world in 2012 was being very supportive with the people within my surroundings everyday. I truly had been supportive to my friends, classmates, family, and new people that I would meet. For example, when I saw my mother upset at home one day, I supported her as much as I can in the problem she was in and would be like a friend to her. I felt great when I did that and, I hope one day, someone would return back that favor.

4. A positive multigenerational change that I would like to make in the year 2022 is making sure that ever man or women at the age of seventy or higher would get a free servant/ house cleaning robot. The reason why this is my PMC is because these robots would be able to do anything that their owners would what them to do. These robots would make these old people lives easier.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb