RIHLA 10: Thankful For You


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 25th 2012
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.


-Albert Schweitzer



Sometimes things never come out right from our words. We can't think of the right things to say, or the right things to express. Emotions sometimes are hard to distinguish and explain, especially when there are strong jumbled feelings. Thankfulness is one of them. It's hard to tell anyone that there's a feeling of thanks you want to express without having a heart to heart. I just want to thank a few specific people like the boys and girls I've met from school and out of school. The boy with cancer who passed away. The girl who lives close to me physically and mentally. The boy who suicided. The girl who always offers her opinions bluntly. The boy who wrote and delivered me a letter on Black Friday. The girl who offered me a shoulder, a quote, and dreams. The boy who innocently ran around the tire swing. The girl who proved intermingling. The boy who gave me reason. I thank all of you and more. I miss those who I can't see or don't talk to anymore, but you all still have dear places in my hearts.

Thank you.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb