RIHLA #7


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 4th 2012
Published: November 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. In my opinion saying things that are true and genuine are more important because it shows what a person understands, and what a person is capable of. Being flashy and stylish is just distracting people from the main idea.

2. In my opinion, I believe MOST people are convinced by style. I think this is not a good thing because most people are not paying attention to what they are saying and why they are saying it. I can see a problem with this because it can affect people in many ways.

4. In my opinion, another song that is appropriate for initializing presentations is the song "Rise" by Flobots. The lyrics to this song support our mission as trailblazers or future public speackers because as a person we can fall/make mistakes, but we can always rise back up no matter what.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb