A2 RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 27th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The studies that I have enjoyed thus far has been learning about the different religions. I enjoyed reading about why certain religions did certain things. I also enjoys studying about Athens and Sparta because I had no idea that Sparta focused so much on war.

2. The most challegenging thing this quater was Plato's Allergory and Plato's Apology. It was challegeing to try to depict what Plato's metaphors were refering to and getting to know the real meaning.

3. In semester two I would love to learn more on mummification and how the process goes. Also why the Egyptions decided to use mummfication on Pharohs.

4. The areas I need to improve on are particpation and my quiz grades. I want to work on raising my hand more in class and attempt to answer questions even if I'm not exactly sure if it is correct. To improve on my quiz grades I need to study my class handouts for the quizzes on Fridays.

5. I'd like to give a shoutout to Paola Favela for showing execllence because she knowsher material and takes that extra step to research more on the topics in class than just only loooking back at the reading.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb