Rihla #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 25th 2012
Published: October 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The most interesting topic we have talked about so far in my world history class was greek history. There were so many things that Greeks came up with that are still in use today. I find think the way they lived was very unique and looked up too by others.

2. In world history, the yest that are assigned after the topics learned are really tough; however, paying attention in class and participating make the exams much easier.

3. For the second semester of the year, I would really like to learn about the Chinese history. I would like to learn about the well known emperors, The Great Wall of China, and the army of Terra-Cata warriors. I think the Chinese people had a very interesting past and I wish to learn more about it.

4. What I need to focus on in class is asking questions when confused. I do not like to seem like I can not comprehend something so i try to stay away from asking questions. Oddly enough, I participate as much as my hand can last being raised. I answer every question the teacher asks. I like to participate because I tend to feel really smart after answering a question.

5. For a shout out, I want to nominate Soledad Venegas because everytime she answers a questionshe doesn't just give an answer, she thoroughly gives a good explaination to why it is. she Gives examples, background knowledge, and inferences. Technically all you would need to make an entire essay with. I think she does a great job even on days when she was not there the day before.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb