RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 14th 2012
Published: October 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part One :

In the article "The Funeral Oration of Pericles" , Pericles defines democracy because it is to be said that its not ruled by one but by many. For example, they have laws and equal public opinions. This proves that its not only ruled by one and there all equal. Pericles say it takes for a person to be a good citizen by deciding or debating. Also by attending public and private duties. Which means that there stand by there word (Keep there promises).

Part Two :

If I were to time travel back to the time of Acient Greece, I would rather be an Athenian because there peaceful, government and fair. For example, The spartans would have one ruler and make hard core punishments for the people who are spartans. Another example could be that Athenians are more into culture than the spartans which makes them believe in hope. My last reason is that the spartans are more into war , which kind of scares me because I wouldn't want to be sent to war at the age of 12 ,if I was a boy. This is why I would rather be an Athenian than an Spartan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb