RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 14th 2012
Published: October 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

PART I

1. How the Pericles define democracy is by it's hands and not of the few but many.

2. Paricles say it takes for a person to be a good citizen is to attend both puclic and private duties, and to not allow absorption, entire occupation of the mind, in their own various affairs to to interfere with their knowledge of the city's.

PART II

If I were to time travel back to the time of Ancient Greece, I would prefer to live as an Athenian. I'll prefer to be an Athenian because I would have the chance to learn instead of preparing how to be a soldier, they had a strong navy, and because they participated in goverment and political discussions.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb