RIHLA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

One thing that I accomplished and am proud of is getting through high school. I stuggled alot this year but I am glad that I was able to finish all my four years here at UICCP.



One thing that I would completely change that I did wrong this year is slacking off because I slacked off so much this year which made my year go by slow and I was really stressful due to the fact that I slacked off my senior year.



Tne three things I did this year to help out a classmate are:

1) offer my help to one of my advisory guys When I seen him struggling in math.

2) motivate one of my advises while he was taking his health nd fitness test.

3) I also helped one of my friends wake up every morning, so he wouldn't be late to school, by calling hDayton wake him up.



I made my biggest improvement in writing because I now think about how I will work upend my pape as a whole. I never thought about how a paper really worked itself away. I now know how to create a thesis and how to make my papertoke around the thesis.



My favorite book from this year was The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga because this book was oneoff the things I would probably write if I set myself to it. This book really caught my eye.



The advise that Iwill give students fornext year is pay attention and do not ever miss an assignment because then at the end you will struggle and it is not nice to struggle at all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.1kb