RIHILA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

End of Year Reflection:

2.) Something I am extremely proud of this year would be making my final college decision. It was very difficult for me because Loyola, my first choice school, didn't offer me a lot of money but another school did that I sort of wanted to go to. My final decision was mainly based off of cost of attendance and financial aid. In world History, I am proud that I was able to get the WOL out of "WORLD" and was able to give a good presentation of my history maker.

4.) I think that the most difficult thing I encountered this year was narrowing down which colleges to apply to. I was able to choose from so many based off of the criteria that out college counselors gave us and I was also not sure of my major or if I wanted to live on campus. I was able to narrow down my search though and afterwards I felt so relieved.

6.) If I could change one thing that happened this year, it would be studying more for my third unit exam. I really wanted to get all five letters to spell out WORLD. I know that if I would have gone to office hours I would have gotten a better score. I think it was a bit difficult though because a lpt of the questions were over-worded.

8.) I think that the three most important things I learned this year would have to be all 7survival skills, Financing college, and other tips pn college and how to stay motivated/enthusiastic about our education. I'm glad I chose to attend UICCP because it has changed me as a student and person for the better.

9.) At the beginning of the year, it was difficult to adapt to using iPads everyday for every schoolwork assignment. I think it's easy now though because I have gotten into the habit of using it for a lot of schoolwork assignments and even homework. Using my iPad in college is something I am looking forward to having along with a laptop because it really helps during a lot of research papers and other big projects.

11.) I think that the best part of World History class was when we took notes and Ms.Held lectured/gave visuals with powerpoints. I consider myself a visual learner and it really helped when it came to learning new topics. I also enjoyed debate because I like to stand up for what I believe in, and debate allows for learning and sharing of new ideas that one would have never thought of if there wasn't a debate.

17.) 6Adjectives that describe my senior year at UICCP would consist of the following:
-Exciting
-Fun
-Challenging
-Unique
-Heart-felt
-Joyful

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb