RIHLA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

One thing that I have accomplished this year that I am proud of I'd graduating within the top 10 of my class. Though I've always been a high performing student, there have been some times this year when I let my grades slip, so I'm proud of being able to regroup and show progress from first semester to now. Th most challenging par of this year for me was balancing school and work. A lot of times I struggled with gettin my work done on the weekends because of working all weekend and getting off late at night. One thing from this year I wish I could change is my mindset at the beginning of the year. I started senior year with the belief that it would be easy and I wouldn't have to work hard; I quickly learned that I wa wrong. Three things I've learned this year that were very beneficial we're patience, time management, and how to compromise. I found these beneficial when working in groups and preparing for college. This year I feel my biggest overall improvement was in my attitude. From the beginning of the year to now my attitude has done a one-eighty, and I feel much more positive and prepared. Six adjective that best describe this year are difficult, inspiring, character-building, promising, challenging, and unforgettable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb