Rihila 30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is something we did this year that you think you will remember for the rest of your life?

The thing that I will remember for the rest of my life is learning about the invisible children and This a believe lesson. I will remember these becuase these topic were the most interesting to me than any other topic that we earned becuase we get to learn about people around our age, and we get to hear the different stories that each one has to offer.

If you could change one thing that happened this year, what would it be?

I would change a lot of things, but the main thing that I would change is the way I started to think towards the end of the year. I was not really caring about anyone or anything I just wanted to finish school and get to relax and not have to worry about anything else. In a way I gave up, but before I did I reevaluated myself and pushed hard to finishs strong.

Knowing what you know now, if you could write a letter to yourself that would travel back in time so that you would receive it at the start of the school year, what advice would you give your younger self?

I would give my self the advice to not give up. Yes, it is senior year and you are suppose to enjoy every last bit of, but youo have to work hard because just because it is senior does not mean that you can just slack off and not care about class. Class is very important and you need to stay focus forget about drama and any other problems just think positive and be happen. JUST LEARN WHAT IS RIGHT!





What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year?

I would prpbaly say the same thing that I would tell myself in the past work hard. Senior year is not a joke. This year needs to be taken seriously becuase you are going to college and it is going to be extremely different, so get your good habbits now before it is to late.





What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of?

I accomplishing just finishing the year the best way I could and not giving it just my 50% but 110%. I worked hard and push through different struggles and it just seems it was so difficult, but I did it. SO im proud to just finish.





What was the most challenging part of this year for you?

The most challenging part for me was just being able to work hard and not giving up. dealing with school drama and still being a normal kid is difficult. so just being a normal UICCP student is a challenge itself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb