Final RIHILA of the year


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 31st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.) I think the best thing that I will always remember for the rest of life, that we did this getting to interact with the entire class. Before we would have debates but not everyone would talk, some would talk others woulden't. I got to speak out my mind, no longer was I quiet. My voice made a difference.

2.) This year I would just like to proud of myself. I dident drop out like most teens. Which just comes to show I'm not like most teenS. To put it much simpler: I did it, grammer school, done. High school, done. Next big step in life, college?

3.) I think the nicest thing anyone has done for me was just being there for me. If someone was there to talk or for support when I needed it. Thank you to all the people who stood right by my side.

4.) With freedom there comes responsability. We had so much independece this year. Teachers diden't care if we did our homework, to them its simple: They teach, I learn, I pass or I fail. Getting used to doing the homework on our own was a huge challenge to me.Im also pretty sure I speak for everyone as well.

5.) My favorite place is advisory. Advisory becuase I estabilshed brother friendships with everyone there. I have my funny bros. My talk to bros. and my sleeping bros. Advisory to me is like a safe house from the schools harsh rules. Advisory is where I got the help I needed.

6.) I would change the whole procrastiaion thing, If I would of done all my homework, I would of had a higher GPA. Maybe even more college choices aswell.

7.)Three things I did to help my classmates were: Talking, getting a good laugh every now and then, and Getting serious when the times called for it.

8.) The 3 most important thing I learned this year:

-In order to make a change I have to begin with myself.

- The world doesn't revolve around me.

- choices made today affect you tomorrow.

9.) I was going to say, saying goodbye to everyone. But now I think that saying goodbye makes me sad. In fact I think its going to be one of the hardest things to do. 😞.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb