RIHLA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 31st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Reflection 2012



The one thing I am most proud of this year is actually opening up to those that I care most of. When it comes to my problems I tend to move away from having to talk to others. This year I had opened up more to my advisor as well as my family. I've never felt better about myself and I feel like I can make it thought college knowing that I can confined in those people.


What was the most challenging part of this year for you?
The most challenging part of this year for me was the whole college process. I was over thinking a lot of things that I sent focused much about what I really was suppose to do but with help from others as well as getting myself together I made it though.


What are the three most important things you learned this year?
The three most important things I learned this year is that people change a lot whether it's for the good or for the bad. I had a friend of mine that was slowly slipping away and I tried my best to help her out, giving her advice, but she ended up pushing everything away and it really bothered me a whole lot but I had to let it go because I didn't want that to affect me later on. Also, there are a lot of people that care for me. People might think "well why wouldn't you think that?" but there are certain events that happen that you might feel like you're alone, which is what had happened to me until I finally opened up. I kept avoiding this type of stuff for fear of, I don't even remember anymore but in the end its what I needed to do and things went well. Lastly, life isn't as easy as movies and little tv shows play it out to be. When we had done the simulation in finance, that's when I had realized that once you're on your own it's going to be pretty intense and I'm really glad I had to realize this before I actually went off on my own.

What is something that was hard for you at the start of the year, but is easy now?
Being able to focus was hard for me. In the beginning of senior year I honestly thought that there wasn't going to be much work as it turned out to be. Once I started seeing that it was going to be the same It was hard for me to gain my focus. But now I know that there won't be any break for me when it come ago this type of work and I should always give it my all no matter how much time left there is.

What is something the teacher could have done to make this year better?
I think to connect with us more. During our freshman year everyone knew everyone and things went well but during our times as seniors I felt that we lost that connection and only when we were on our last days is when we really started to connect.


What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year?
They should never procrastinate. Senior year is pretty short and it's something I didn't really put in mind and I was struggling on getting certain grades up. Also during the college application process, personal statements should be focused on so you can be able to attend the school you want... As well as your last grades so just don't slack off during this year, it's not all fun and games.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1005kb