RIHLA#30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 30th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Something we did this year that I will probably remember for the rest of my life is my teacher Ms. Held. Ms. Held is a great, an amazing teacher. She is so bubbly, so inspiring, so understandablestand so adventurous! I love Ms. Held soo mucha because she was the second history teacher to actually teach me something in class,besides just watching movies and just doing work that really didn't teach me anything at all, she did the complete opposite. I remembebe always being at the boarder line of failing her classlion this semester I was a little bit more over that range, because my grade was a 78 percent, which is the highest grade I have achieved in her class. Ms held is amazing, in all ways possible, and I hope that many of her other students will notice that!

Something I am proud of this year was having at least a 75% in Ms. Held's class. Ms. Held's class has always been challenging for me because I never really liked history and never really wanted to learn about it because I know it takes a lot of reading, and like a lot of summarizing and paraphrasing to know exactly what you're talking about and Lear/teaching. Sometimes I wonder how Ms. Held does it..??

The nicest thing someone has done for me in this class was help me study for a final in Ms. Held's class. They took their precious time out of their schedules t. Help me prepare for our final...did it work...yes, because even though I still got a "D" I grew at least 7-10 points on the final and grew about 4 percentage points in the class total.

My favorite place in the school is Ms. Allen's room because it's a dance studio type set up! Everyone in this school (or at least the people who I talk to) knows that I am a performing arts major, and the idea of a studio, stage, dance, music just thrills me! I also love it because Ms. Allen is also a great teacher, dance instructor and dancer. Although, I know she's hiding some of her moves, she is amazing! 😊

If I could have changed one thing from this yearin would have changed, the fact thatstudents, has seniors had more opportunities. I feel that we were restricted too much! And this is the year where yes we should focus on school to because it's still a factor, but after April I felt that we should have celebrated more than wthird because of the many accomplishments and also because we're the first class! We made this school, a school!! 😊

The area I feel I made my biggest improvement in was math because I never use to as good as I am in math; figuring out problems on my own, asking for help when I need it and also asking questions! I can't say that I am a genius because thatsentence will never be in my vocabulary if it involves math, but I have grown! And that's really what matters the most, because it's improvement!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb