RIHLA #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 22nd 2012
Published: April 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Explore the student activities/clubs offered at the college you are planning to attend (or ones that you interested in) and describe 1-3 student groups that you would consider joining and WHY. The point of this is to start thinking about what your particular fight is…what are you most passionate about?

Knox College
* Korean Club
I am very interestd in Korean culture. I think to be able to join a club and learn more with people around me that want to learn more also, will make me feel more comfortable. I think it is important to learn about other cultures and be open to other things. I want to join a club that will open my mind and will be fun also.


*SASS (Students Against Sexism in Society)
I think sexism in a big problem in society. I read about this club and atually liked it. They help bring awarness not only to sexism, but racism also. I want to be apart of something positive and help people know about this issue. I also think that this will help me become more social and make me believe in my own voice.


*Anime Club
I have always enjoyed anime and think it would be nice to join this club. It would be a club that lets me share an interest with the rest of the students. I also think it would be a great way to meet other students. Also, the ability to learn more about anime and digg deeper on what it means.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb