Top Ten at UICCP


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

TOP TEN at UICCP

1) Friends

Not only seniors, I have friends from all four grade levels. They have supported me through different stages of my high school career and shaped me as who I am today. I am truly grateful for the friends I have made at UICCP because they are the reason I wake up in the morning and come to school.

2) Bowling

New start at a new school, bowling was the first thing I tried freshman year. It signified me stepping out of my comfort zone.

3) Teachers

Without teachers, I would not have gone so far in my high school path. They have educated and supported us to our absolute best.

4) Math Team


Math team has taught me how to fight alone, but never give up for your passion.


5) Advisor



Mrs. Fullerton has understood me so well and helped me through my own struggles during freshman and sophomore year. Mrs. Borling trusts me to do my own thing.

6) Academic Bowl



Acabo is definitely the highlight of my senior year. It has inspired me to just simply love learning and be curious about things. 😊

7) the UIC and Noble way



The true identity of a firecat is understand the true UIC and Noble way. Four year at UICCP these morals and values have shaped me as the individual I am today.

8) Mr. Sicat



How can a great country not have a great leader? We had Mr. Sicat start the path of UICCP to lead us in our mission. Because of his vision, we accomplished many impossible goals.

9) iPad



Thank Apple for making the iPad because it made my learning easier and faster.

10) Our 21


21 was a plain old number to us back then. However, 21 symbolized the hard work of the class of 2012.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb