Rihla#26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Basketball- This was my favorite sport and we won our championship game sophmore year. This was a special experience of being on this team because it was sort of a second family for me. We were always close to each other and together we succeeding in achieving in our primary goal of winning our championship game.

2. Softball- This was a sport that I never actually played until I came to UIC. I have grown to like this game because of the bond that I had with my team members.

3. Parris Island-This trip was one of the best experiences that I have had. I never had gone out of Chicago without my family, so I had a sense of independence. I felt like this was a test to show my maturity. This was also a test of my strengths, physical, emotional, and mental. Because of this trip, I have a stronger relationship to the students that went with me.

4. ROTC- I was in ROTC for 2 years. During the two years, I was one of the few who had high rank. The people who was high rank also felt like a family to me. We all knew how to separate work from pleasure when it came to come to be serious.

5. Capstone-This is a great experience. I have never done this and im sure that most of my friends at other school don't do this so this is special.

6. Advisory- I love my advisory. We always have fun no matter what.

7.Meeting my friends- I would never regret meeting the people I have met. They are very special to me.

8. Community Service- Some of my community service events were cool. When I volunteered at CCIL I met very nice people. My supervisor was really nice because we had conversations on basketball, and he told me to never stop playing and to have good grades.

9. Acceptances from multiple colleges. I have applied to about 30 colleges and I got accepted to 20 so far.

10. Being the first UICCP graduating class to graduate. It is cool that we get to do everything first and that we have to set the example for other classes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb