Rihla # 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Adventures of Spring Break:

During my spring I had the oppportunity to visit the wonderful country, Italy. Before going to Italy, I wasn't very excited about going on the trip due to the long plane ride; however, by the end of my trip to Italy I was happy that I took the trip to Italy. During my visit to Italy, I was able to visit the following cities in Italy: Rome, Capri, Flornce, Naples, and Pompeii. Being able to see things that I have been learning for quite some time was a amazing experience. Experiencing the Italian culture was a once in a life time chance. The food in Italy was great. To enjoy the food in Italy, I had to have a open mind because the food in Italy is a lot diiferent from the food in America. Even though I didn't go to Italy to shop, there were many shops and left with many items from Italy. During my time in Italy, there was much walking required due to Italy being made up of many hills. The trip to Italy was great, and if I had the opportunity to go again I would.

Q4-

In quarter four of high school, i'm most looking forward to graduation and prom. This has been a long four years of high school and it has finally come close to ending. I am looking forward to making a decision which college to attend. Being at UICCP for four years, going to college is a major goal of ours at UICCP, and I'm ready to attend college to be one step closer to making a PMC.

Last Opportunity:

I want to end my senior year academically on a good note. I want to end on a good note because for most of my time at UICCP, I have done pretty well, so it wouldn't be right to do slack off now. Any person who watches basketball knows that the 1st,2nd, and 3rd matters but doesn't matter as much as the 4th quarter does. The team who plays the harder and excutes their plays is the team who has the victory at the end. I might not have been the best student for the last 3 quarters, but I want to win by doing extremely well in the 4th quarter, the quarter that matters most to my high school career and legacy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb