Rihila # 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

-Ahh! Spring break was amazing!! Already planning my trip back to Italy 😊 The Forum, Pompei,the catacombs, and all the ruins were great. The history in that country is around every corner. However, what i think i loved the most about the trip were the times we got to just sit and enjoy the city. I sat and wrote in my journal at the top of the spanish steps. walked through tons of gorgeous neighborhoods, skipped rocks in the mediterranean sea, and day dreamed in the mountains of Capri. These were the things that made the trip memorable. I can't wait to go back.

-In Q4 i think i'm just looking forward to having a better attitude. There was a lot happening, but after spring break i think i'm more relaxed and stable. I think now i can do what i need to do in school and enjoy life while i'm doing it without feeling overwhelmed.

-I want to end Senior year proud of myself. I have specific goals in mind, of course, but whatever i accomplish i want to feel like i put my best foot forward and tried my hardewst. I don't want to look back and see all the things i could have done differently. The way i think i will accomplish this is trying to keep a positive attitude. It sounds simple, but as soon as i start focusing on the negative i lose all motivation and desire to succed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002kb