RIHLA #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

During Spring break my family and I made a road trip to Denver, Colorado to visit my godparents. Once we got there the first thing on the agenda was to unwind and rest from the long trip. After we were all freshen up, my godparents introduced, or re-introduced me to a long time friend from my childhood, her name was nella, a beautiful black breed of a horse. A few days where spent riding horses and feeding animals. In actuallity, I had the oppotunity to witness and try feeding animals. Other than just raising animals I was fortunate to go to Rocky Mountain National Park for my birth day last saturday. The not to great part about my spring break was having to wake up at dawn, when the only thing that I wanted to do was go back to sleep. Over all my spring break was one of the best breaks thus far.
In Q4, I am more focused on actually getting my grades up in to a more manageble state and focus on being present in school and making my present known in class. Despite where my grades are, I am determine to work to my fullest this 9 weeks of school, so I can walk on graduation day and be proud of my accomplishments in highschool. Determination is a big part on how Im going to get things done. Not only will I get a passing grade, I am determine to do every etra credit, take every minute in class seriously and stay focus on what needs to be done. i will push myself to bring, not my grades to a minimum but to more than that and prove myself worthy of attending to college in the fall of 2012.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb