Rihila #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

<span><span>I believe in that Jesus died and paid for our sins and God is his father. He is also ours. Since I was a little girl we were always going to church and being a part of the community. We went to Christian Fellowship Free Church. There were a ton of kids so that was great growing up around. We were not always going to church every day.

<span><span> There was a time when my older sister was in kindergarten and I believe I was just a toddler or baby even younger than that but any ways. At that moment my parents did not go to church. My mom was a believer but the older she got she was moving slowly away, and my father was never really a believer. One day Samhar, my older sister, came to my parents and said that she wanted to go to Awana. Awana is a place where kids that are believers and non-believers come together and learn about God and what he had done for the people he loves. She came to my parents saying that if she could go because one of her friends invited her. So my dad said yes that she could go. By the time it came to picking up the kids. My dad came and picked up Samhar and where he was stopped and many other people started talking to him more.

<span>Ever since then we have been going to church and learning more about God and his son every day. Learning about God has helped me as a believer, student, and a person. I learned so much growing up. But do not forget I am still learning more about him and growing as a Christian. Today as a pastor’s daughter I am learning more about God and learning that when he brings hard times there is always a reason. He always wants his children to learn more as believers. God has helped me grow as a Christin and learn so much more about him. I get mad at some points because life can be hard but he is always there to help. He helps me through the hard times. I thank him every day for the things he gives me with the hard times, thank you God.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.434s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb