#23 This I believe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 17th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Basketball is More than A Game.

I believe that in the game of basketball anyone in all shapes and sizes and age can play the game of basketball no matter what their skills is like.

I believe that in order to be on any type of basketball team you do not have to some type of All-Star.

I believe that when people say basketball is “just a game” to me I know that they don’t understand what it feels to be in a game of basketball and passionate I am about it.

I believe that in a pickup game of basketball its only practice to me because it’s only a game where you try to work your skills or also it’s a chance to talk stuff to people you don’t know and you can compare your skills to others and see how much you have to improve on.

I believe that basketball is one of the hardest sports to learn and understand because there are some many rules and plays and footwork and shooting forms and dribbling skills to learn and practice.

I believe that conditioning for basketball can take a lot out of a person because there is not only just running but you also have to work out with weights a certain way to gain this type of muscle. There is also regular practice that you have to do that can also turn into a painful work out.

I believe that practice makes perfect

I believe that watching college and high school basketball is better than watching the Nba because with college/high school your watching kids that are young and more discipline and your able to see how organize the team is. On the other hand in the NBA it’s good to watch for the fun of it because your watching much older guys who really don’t care and they don’t show as much organization or defense (that’s why The CHICAGO BULLS are number 1) and has many problems with a lot things such as family, media, team...Etc.

I believe that defense is the key to offense and winning games.

Advertisement



20th March 2012

Basketball
I also understand the way it feels to be passionate about things and how people can think its no big deal for us it means the world lol. It's cool how be both understand how when we work hard at it feels great to win
20th March 2012

This I Believe
This I do believe also! I always use to think that basketball was a game, just a game! I didn't understand why people always fought, and took it that serious. I always would ask myself, are they fighting/playing for the money? Or are they that passionate about the sport they play? In ost cases it seemed like the first one but I actually have a cousin who I played with. And I wasn't taking it serious but yet, I still won! He was extremely mad, like he wanted me defeated. But he told me how he felt and we made admins, but in the end he ended up plying college basketball, and soon he ll be playing in the NBA! Can't wait! I'm going to go see my cousin play, and I'll Ty to make it every game too!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb