This I believe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Fabiola Padilla

March 18, 2012

World History B3 Held



When one door closes another one opens





As little girl your always living in a fantasy world. As well your always thought to show innocence, then you get the sense that everything turns out for good and at the end everything is colored pink; like those you see it in Disney movies. I've always had that sense that I was going to live the best life ever and their wasn't no such thing as evil towards me. As I grew older I learned that they are people out their that could harm and and try to burnt you down. In my journey to thinking I could take over the world I joined a beauty pageant where I was so confident and so sure I was going to win the crown. It came to the point that it was almost like a game that I've know for years. As the time approached I was relaxed and so confident abut everything. From the walk to the speech everything went well the crowd was the most supportive towards me. Yet as the time approached to call the queen, first princess and second princess was nerve wracking. The third princess was called and I was like knew it it just could be her now it was me and another girl one of us was going to be the lucky one. As the president approached to call the first princess my name was called. I felt furious, played and frustrated. I didn't know how in the world they would choose her some one who doesn't know how to walk in heels has no boy what's so ever and is a total drunke at party's from weekend to weekend. Time passed and I still felt the same. Later, a radio offer came upon me with another girl named Monica. This radio offer would be Monica and I having our own show in an Internet radio show. I was surprised by the offer. I remember the day of singeing the contract the owner said to me you have potential to do this I know you do just take it out and prove the rest. I was confused by the fact that he said prove the rest wrong, but later I realized that I was the only one that wasn't an intern from college and didn't have a degree what's so ever in radio he had done an exception with me. The show was a total success that another radio station wasted Monica and I in a radio downtown Chicago. I leaned that as one door closes another one opens. From this I truly believe that injustices in life are for you to reflect on and grow as a person. Also, it is for you to grow as a person and show others what you are truly capable of doing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb