RIHLA#23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Alexandra Villanueva

03/15/2012

World History, B4 , Held

Never Lose Faith



My journey in life has taken me in many situations that in some cases I had no idea what to do. I acted like a tomboy when I was a little girl. I always told my parents, " I hate boys! And I don't like being a girl! I want long sleeves not short sleeves and I don't want dresses." I was very conservative of myself and my family. I wanted them to be just like me in a way. Sometimes I even told my mother what to wear because I didn't like what she was wearing. I was about seven when I reacted this way. I had a crush on a boy when I was Pre-school all the way until third grade and sometimes I think that's the reason I acted so weird. I didn't want anybody to find out I liked boys because I thought I would get into excruciating trouble. I honestly don't understand why I acted this way but I did.

I finally went into a stage in my life, where I thought I was helplessly in love. It wasn't love it was an obsession. I told my older sister everything and I never thought she would take him from me, but she did. I had a crush on him from my sixth to eighth grade year. I'm not perfect, I've made mistakes that I'm not proud of. My crush took as much advantage as he could. I'm just glad I knew my standards of what enough meant. I had my parents supporting me every step of the way. I lost complete hope in guy and I believed for a very long time they were a bunch of pigs. After everything, I never let myself fall into an obsession like I did.

I met guys that were sweethearts and some that only wanted to be with me to do things I wasn't ready for. One guy stood out to me the most and I kept him as a really good friend. Although he said he was "in love" with me I didn't believe that. He showed me the way a young lady should treated, with respect, care, and love. Even though we never dated, I kept him as a good friend. After I found out what type of person I really wanted to be with, I let things fall into place. I prayed every night, I went to church, and I focused on my studies. I let things run its own course.

When I least expected my "prince charming" to come, he did. I never knew what the meaning of love meant until I met him. I have never laughed harder, smiled so much, and cared for someone as much as I do for him. God was with me every step of the way and he led to me a guy that made my heart beat slower and faster at the same time. I have been with him for almost four amazing years and I am so thankful that I could find someone as wonderful as him. I wish that every woman could find someone amazing like him.

Advertisement



19th March 2012

This was really sweet. It's funny how things work out in the end.
19th March 2012

Good job with presenting I really liked what you had to say. I was the same way when I was little but the difference between me and you is I stayed that way, but good job this is a really nice essay.

Tot: 0.394s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb