Rhila # 23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in life and enjoying everything moment that you have. Many events can lead a person to truly realize this but for me it came with one event. Even though I know that our time is limited on earth I still don't take the time to enjoy what is around me. We all miss the smallest things. It wasn't till I went to my grandmothers house that this tragic even occurred. Having to carry my grandmother to the car because she was unable to walk frightened me but my mother said she had fallen the week before so she was in pain. After arriving at the hospital the doctors couldn't figurative out what was wrong with her. So they wanted my grandmother to stay overnight to run more test on her. When I went to go visit her the next day is indescribable in one night she lost her memory she couldn't remember where she was but she did speak of things that were in 1989. When her daughter walked in she couldn't remember any of their names. She would also describe my grandfather that passed away in 2003. She said that she had seen him in the hospital in different locations but that wasn't the only thing she saw she would also be picking at my aunts clothing saying that they had spiders and other bugs on them. Seeing her in this state of mind scared the hell out of me I couldn't stand to see her this way but I stayed to find out what was wrong or what was going to happen to her. In my head I was hoping that death wasn't present in her room but he was however it wasn't for my grandmother the person she was sharing a room with had died two days after my grandmother arrived. Seeing how bad my grandmother was doing and that she could have passed away at any moment made my body shiver. Thinking to myself that it's not time for her. Over the past days after this I was so relieved that she is okay. Seeing how fast things can change just causes you to want to enjoy life as much as you can and not miss anything.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb