RIHLA #20


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 27th 2012
Published: February 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The columbian Exchange and Triangle Trade affected current day food by allowing traders to exchange different types of crops.

A common recipe my family likes to make is caldo de pollo (or chicken soup), which includes potatoes, carrots, celery, and chicken.

1. I am not sure of the soup's exact origin, but I know that the soup is a Latin American dish.

2. My family does identify with the recipe because the recipe is taught to most of the girls in my family (which doesn't include me because I don't cook much).

3. I do believe that people should have access to a variety of foods because being diverse allows people to get to know what they like (even if the food is completely odd to a person).

4. I do believe food is an important aspect of one's culture because one feels pride in knowing about a type of food that is familiar and unknown to other cultures. A person feels great because he or she knows something that someone elso doesn't (that's the way I see it).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb