RIHLA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part one (The interview)

1.Shatrise Dixon

2.Mother

3.Decade: 80's

4.Envirement: Joyful, family

5.Activities: Skating, bike riding

6.Social issues: Race and sexual orientation

7.Biggest turning point: Family seperation, because my parents divorced and it left me confused and I had a lot of unanswered questions.

Part two (Reflection)

1. Yes, I feel that since my mom was raised they way she was she has raised me the same way in certain ways. My mother hasn't kept things 100% the same, she has changed them to things she likes as well.

2. Yes, I feel my location has influenced my actions. I feel that living on the south side of Chicago has me doing different things then if I were to live in a surburb of Illinois.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb