Rihla #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 16th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What did you most enjoy about your studies thus far? (What most interested you?) Explain.<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />So far, what I have enjoyed about my studies thus far is learning different contents in each class that will benefit me in the future regarding my career choice. In each class, I am learning and mastering different skills that allow me to have better habits when it comes to studying, reading, or presenting. Each class challenges me and helps me become a better student and a better person.<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />


2. What was most challenging for you and why? (This can be a particular topic or assignment, etc…)<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />Out of all my classes, the most challenging experience I have had and continue to have is public presentation. I get really nervous when I am presenting, like many other people, but I see that I am improving in many areas when it comes to resenting. For example, now I use my hands in order to add more activity in my presentation. Also, I prepare better by presenting in front of my friends or family and make little note cards to help me memorize facts or statistics. Also, I add more personality in my voice rather than just being monotonous the whole time I am talking. I make sure I have confidence and interest when I am talking.<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />


3. What do you want to learn more about in semester two?<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />In semester 2, I want to learn more about the responsibilities I should be thinking about now that I will begin college. With classes starting a few months away, I feel like I should start thinking about how I am going to start off college and what I must start preparing so I won't be completely lost my first day of college.<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />


4. What areas for improvement do you want to focus on personally in this class? What could you improve?<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />The areas for improvement I want to focus on personally in World History are improving my study habits and improving the quality on my projects. I want to improve my study habits because I feel like I can do so much better in my exams if I put more time and dedication to my studying rather than just reviewing my notes quickly a few days or the day before the exam. Also, I want to make sure I am improving the quality of my projects in this class. I feel like I am really creative, and I want to demonstrate it but I am not doing it because of the little time I have in my hands. For this semester, I want to add more creativity into the projects we are assigned so I can show I am aware if the content and that I care about my grade.<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />


5. Any additional comments about semester one<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />Semester 1 was the most challenging time in my whole high school career! However, I am very proud of the goals I have accomplished. I have worked very hard and been through many stressing moments, but I know that everything will turn out to be just fine and all the hard work will definitely pay off. I am very proud of myself buy also proud of my peers and thank my parents and teachers for all the support they have given me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb