Rihla #11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 28th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What I Am Thankful For

No matter paths I have taken, no matter what choices I have made, I have always learned a life lesson. The difficult moments were always present, but I am thankful for them because I learn new things that could help me out in the future. Something else that I am so thankful for is my family. My family is my motivation and my reason to be a better person everyday. They always know how to cheer me up and make me realize that I can do anything in this world! I am also thankful for my religion. Ever since I was a little girl, I was always taken to church along with my three younger sisters and my parents. I have a strong belief in God and embrace the Christian religion. Last but not least, I am thankful for my freedom. With my freedom, I am able to practice my religion, hang out with my friends, have a good education, and pursue my academic and social goals. This Thanksgiving marked a start of a new beginning to continue on with my life and do the best I can in school and in my life.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb