RIHILA #9


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 14th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Undocumented students and the hope for a dream

Millions of students wish to study in the united states with or with documents, but aren't able to apply for the FAFSA.I'm one of those students and for me to put something like this out there is huge. I have big dreams, I want a better future for my family and myself but college is the only thing blocking my road. I've been told from even close friends that I can't finish and won't finish college and how do you think that makes me feel? Like I'm nothing? Like I can't do it? Like it's impossible? Well for them Im something, I can do what ever I'm set to do, and nothings impossible. I speak for not for myself but for thousands of undocumented students in the united states.

What is the government doing to help.
For starters Illinois has gone to the point where undocumented students are allowed to apply for scholarships. I haven't heard anything about that really but honestly I have my doubts.

What now?
I don't know how I'm paying for college, all I know is that I'm going. I'm getting private scholarships and paying some out of pocket money. Really no one commands me. Documented or undocumented were all the same. And like they say dreamers will dream.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb