RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 10th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. Steve Jobs honored Budhhism by taking a spiritual retreat to India. Whenever Jobs would talked things seemed to echo that spiritual self-reliance in public comments.

2. In Steve Job's lesson 10 "Your time is limited" I can relate to this because most of the time I follow what people ask me to do. It is not easy for me to say no to people because I feel bad after. For example, If there is anything that my mom needs I drop what I'm doing to help her. Take initiative for my actions because I know I'll need the help one day. The time we have on earth is not set so we need to live it as if each day was our last. This teaches me that I should think for myself and do what makes me happy.

3. It seems as if all his creations took up a lot of space. As time passed they created the devices to take less space. One of the articles mentioned technology being more efficient for the people who work. The new creations allowed people to take their work anywhere.

4.These articles relate to what we are learning in class because Steve Jobs was always looking for ways to make things easier and improve technology. In china people were always looking for ways to improve the materials that they needed for gathering or building things. Buddha had 8 Fold Paths to help other be more spiritually. Jobs had 10 lessons that people should take into consideration. People want to find ways to improve life and make it easier.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb