Plane Ticket Purchased!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 19th 2011
Published: May 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

With the help of my flyer miles, I have purchased my round trip flight to Brazil! It's official.... 6 months in Jericoacoara, Brazil. Jeri is a small beach village on the northeastern coast of Brazil. Throughout this time, I will home school two children while living in their bed and breakfast hotel. This village is unique as it is removed from the modern world, having no sidewalks, roads, and cars. Since out society relies gravely on the use of technology for communication (cell phones, lap tops, and social medias), it will be interesting to see how I form new relationships with the locals and maintain communication with my family and friends back in the United States.

But for now, I am enjoying my time at home. I am excited to spend time with my friends and family before I embark on this amazing journey. I am heading to Vegas next week! It's my first time ever, wish me luck!

Here are some links for Jeri:
http://www.jericoacoara.com/j1/
http://www.vilabelavista.com/


00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

BRAZIL!!!!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb