One Month to go/Intro


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 25th 2009
Published: August 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

THIS TRAVELBLOG HAS BEEN MOVED FROM WWW.WHEREISZACHNOW.BLOGSPOT.COM


OK folks,

So I'm one month out from traveling and thought I would give this blog an introduction. You see this isn't one of my typical trips and if anything it really re-instates my Nomadic nature. This trip is an excercise in Life Chaos and embracing anarchy.

Typically in the past when I have traveled, I have a set amount of time and a place I'm going back to. Not this trip, Ladies and Gentleman. This trip I am starting in South America (Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Peru, Ecuador) and I have absolutly no clue where I will go after that.

I will have no apartment to go back to, I own a company that I can operate online which means I can work frrom anywhere and in general I really have nothing tying me down. So in basics I have absolutly no clue what I (or the world) has in store for me. I may come back to the states soon, I may not, I may find a new temporary home somewhere abroad, or I may just travel non-stop. Feel free to take bets.

Here is some important info:

1) I will engage in ridiculously fun activities as per usual, odd yet exhilrating antics and some mild philosophical questioning all while eating as much as possible.

2) I will try and keep you folks back home updated to what I am up to for the best of my abilities.

3) I'm still in the process of looking for a gig/sense of novelty I can engage in at all points of travel. Something I do to mark each place I go.......Someone reccomended getting photos of me doing naked sumersaults at each location, but I'm taking a pass. (Would hate to make the locals jealous) If you have any ideas- Let me know.

So here's to being a Chicagoan (For the past 7 months) again, heres to being in the states for over almost a full year (Congrats) and here is to the straight up adventure that not having a direction can bring.

See you all......Sometime....



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb